HSI: The Lost Colony of Roanoke

The 3 older kids are taking Currclick class History Scene Investigation. They had their first class today. They started today with investigating the case of the Lost Colony of Roanoke.  Since they were mostly just giggling and laughing during it, I decided to make them read the resources. When I asked N what her group’s conclusion, she said she forgot.I have a problem with attention span for this girl. I don’t know what to do. Even with her Science class, I don’t know how much she is benefiting.

They are supposed to do their reading on The Starving Time for next week.

I’m trying to figure out a schedule for them so they would be accountable for their post class reading and research, and I thought I’d post theYoutube resources I found on the Roanoke topic.

An old History Channel video :

A whole slew of Youtube videos on Roanoke

The Lost Colony – containing educational resources on the facts surrounding the era in England

Digging for the Truth

Mystery at Roanoke – History.com

Categories: History, History Scene Investigation, Youtube | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

