Z’s Chocolate Crinkle Cookies

We’re going on a road trip, and as usual, I have to make a whole bunch of food for Z, mostly snacks on top of protein meals. I was short on time. ALhamdulillah I found 2 small ziplocs of frozen muffins in the chest freezer, and 1 small ziploc of chocolate cookies of his, so I decided to just make one type of cookies and that’s it. So I made the Chocolate Crinkle Cookies by Elizabeth Gordon. Z asked to help so I let him roll the scooped balls of cookie dough in the powdered sugar. Alhamdulillah. It’s not often that he gets to participate in baking with me because of his allergies. He’s been asking to help a lot recently, so that’s good alhamdulillah. I was getting worried that he would develop an aversion to working in the kitchen. I don’t want to raise a man who expects his mother or wife to do everything for him.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Categories: Allergies, Baking, Living Islam | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

