Updates

We stopped using Write Guide for financial reasons, and so now I’m back to checking their essays. After using Write Guide for about 3+ months, I’ve realized that I didn’t do too bad a job of checking their essays all this time. The driving factor that pushed me to use Write Guide was lack of time for myself and because I want to see how others would critique their writing. I’ve learned and picked up a few things regarding checking their essays throughout the years and that has helped alhamdulillah. I still do intend to enroll them in Home2Teach classes maybe in summer inshaaAllah. For now it’ll just be me.

In terms of hifdh, Z just finished Al Kaafiroon. I’m finding it a real test if patience doing hifdh with him subhanallah, so I don’t how much longer I can keep this up, but may Allah make it easy ameen! For N, I told her to make a daily schedule for revision. So far, I believe she is sticking to that schedule.

H has been busy movie-video-making and blogging his ‘adventures’. I have been perusing through allergy free cookbooks, looking for ideas of travel food to make for Z for our upcoming trip through California, Oregon and Washington inshaaAllah. I had made a marble pound cake and the day after, he had a bad attack of hives. I am skeptical that it was the cake that caused it, but I don’t know that it didn’t either, so I’m thinking of trying to let him eat a bit of it again and see. We had frozen it. I have yet to make his travel food and really need to get to it soon.

S was diagnosed with Raunaud’s syndrome, and her blood test came up with a positive and so she is referred to a rheumatologist. We’ll see about that.

May Allah her shifaa and grant us all good health. Ameen.

Now, S has stopped teaching at Sunday school, and only N goes. With her fingers, S is a bit limited in what she is able to do. So even for the soup kitchen, I’m a bit hesitant to let her go.

Categories: Allergies, Community, Memorizing, Outsourcing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

