Rainy and Cloudy Day

I woke up to gentle rain and cool breeze this morning, alhamdulillah. I should have eaten oatmeal for breakfast this morning instead of the one slab of pancake S had made. I think there is definitely an issue with my blood sugar, because when I eat the wrong thing, I feel depleted of energy and don’t feel like doing anything, and I have a feeling this is what leads to me not really doing anything with Z, or any of the older kids, but mostly Z. I am literally out of energy when this happens. To make it worse today, we went to the library and all I had eaten this morning was this piece of pancake. i was on ‘work’ mode and I managed to do the Calendar Notebook with Z, with a lot of impatience, because we were trying to leave the house around 8:45 for the library.

We went to Kinko’s and they took an hour, so in the meantime we went to Big Lots and I bought some stuf and then wen to Best Buy. I already felt weak and fatigued when we were out and about, and ate 3 granola bars, but when we got home, I read about 3 books from the library to Z, and then didn’t really feel like doing anything else and just fell asleep on the couch. N and H were attending the Meet & Greet for their Literature class. I only woke up because H screamed crazy when the class just crashed.

I really think I should have eaten oatmeal this morning, like I did yesterday morning. Yesterday, I didn’t feel tired at all, not like today. Subhanallah. If this is part of growing old…wow…

Even then, yesterday I made sure I did my hifdh revision for that day and N’s too, and Z’s too. Today, I recited some to H in the van on the way to the library and I hope that gives me a head start for the rest of the day.

Today, when we did the Calendar Notebook, I remembered to take out the file folder that had the Arabic names of days in the week and weather in Arabic. It occured to me that a bulletin board is a great idea for it, but I didn’t want to make one, so I remembered this piece of metal decorative hanging thing I had bought from Hobby Lobby years ago because they were on sale. I had worked on one for a while, intending to use it as a multicalendar that would accommodate both the Gregorian and Hijri calendars, but it never came to fruition because the magnets didn’t stick well to the glass beads, so I abandoned that project. I took it out and improvised, basicaly just using it as a metal backing where I can use magnets, and what is great is that the whole thing is portable too. So I think I will use that to display the Arabic name of the day, weather in Arabic and put the Hijri Month on. Now my only slight worry is “Will I have the energy, will, remember to change and update it everyday?”

weathermagnetchart

Categories: Arabic, Hijri Calendar, Learning Aids, Z's learning | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

